Breasts seem to be getting bigger from menopause

This is the place to talk about it, whether you're peri or post! If you don't see a topic that suits you, just start a new one!

Breasts seem to be getting bigger from menopause

Postby rmnstardust » Sun Sep 11, 2005 5:10 pm

Does anyone have larger breasts now during this stage of life, than you did when you were younger? Mine seem to be getting bigger and I want to have them reduced. I've been hauling these bowling balls around on my chest for over 30 years and think I deserve a break. Am saving money for said operation. Afterward I expect to be able to stand straighter, and maybe even be able to run. I will be able to wear anything, even things with buttons, and colors !

Does anyone have this concern and have you thought about breast reduction? I have simply tried to loose weight but it doesn't seem to make any difference. Are they really getting bigger, or is it that my skin, muscles and bones not what they used to be to haul them around?

Any thoughts would help. Your support please (no pun intended).
I so admire some of these older women I see, women in their 60's, 70's and 80's, who are through menopause and have so much vibrancy, wisdom and are participating fully in life. It's my goal to get there and be that way too!
rmnstardust

Postby minniepauz » Mon Sep 12, 2005 8:43 am

I think you've answered your own questions, my dear. :) Just go for it and I think you'll be happier! Hey, we LOVE puns around here, don't you know!!

This is MY only problem......

minniepauz
Site Admin

Postby Ceci » Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:27 pm

rmnstardust,